BAG
Botanical Gardens
Bridge Street, Benalla VIC 3672
Telephone: 03 5760 2619
gallery@benalla.vic.gov.au
Open 10 - 5pm Closed Tuesdays


You are here: Home > Events

Benalla Art Gallery Events - Workshops

Life Drawing with artist Cornelia Selover

Join us for a series of life drawing classes at the Benalla Art Gallery. Develop your observation and drawing skills under the guidance of local professional artist Cornelia Selover. All materials are provided.

Saturday 29 April, 1-4pm
Saturday 6 May, 1-4pm
Saturday 13 May, 1-4pm
Saturday 20 May, 1-4pm
Saturday 27 May, 1-4pm
Saturday 3 June, 1-4pm
Saturday 10 June, 1-4pm
Saturday 17 June, 1-4pm
Saturday 24 June, 1-4pm

Single session: $35 members, $40 non-members.
Nine sessions: $270 members, $315 non-members

For adults 16 and over.
Limited places. Bookings essential: 03 5760 2619

Image: Cornelia Selover, Life drawing 2015. Courtesy of the artist.


When: Saturday 29th April 2017 - Saturday 24th June 2017 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Where Botanical Gardens, Bridge Street, Benalla
Adult 35.00 Child Free Concession 40.00

Landscape Painting with artist Julie Guppy

Join local Jameison painter Julie Guppy for an close study of landscape painting using oils. 

The class will be located in the Ledger Gallery alongside our current landscape painting exhibition, “A Quivering Brightness”. The artist will draw on many works from our collection on display for inspiration.

Saturday 20 May
10 - 4pm (1 hour lunch)

$55 members $60 non-members

Limited places. Bookings essential: 03 5760 2619

Image: Abram Louis Buvelot, The Barwon, oil on canvas. Gift of L. H. Ledger, 1986.


When: Saturday 20th May 2017
Where Botanical Gardens, Bridge Street, Benalla
Adult 60.00 Child Free Concession 55.00